Shamrock XC Practice Schedule – Aug. 23-Sept. 16th

Shamrock Cross Country Practice Schedule

8/23/17- 9/16/17 (This is just to get you started- more to come!)

Download PDF of this info here

Notes:

  • Full season schedule, including all practices and meets, will be distributed electronically and hard copy by 8/25/17.
  • We will meet “near” the Sheldon HS (SHS) track off Norwood Street. Due to the current resurfacing situation
    at the Sheldon track, we will start/finish most of our workouts from the lower bark loop area near the baseball
    fields behind Buena Vista Elementary. Once the track area is open again, our pick/up drop off will still be off
    Norwood street, but closer to bleachers at the track finish line.

Wednesday, August 23- FIRST PRACTICE  10:00am- 11:30 am @ Sheldon HS track (SHS).  Brief parent meeting to intro coaches and cover season basics for about the first 15 min. of practice.

Thursday, August 24– 10:00am – 11:15 am @ SHS

Monday, August 28– 10:00am – 11:15 am @ SHS

Wednesday, August 30– 10:00am – 11:15 am @ SHS

Thursday, August 31– 9:00am – 10:15 am @ SHS (early start due to school registration.)

NO practice on 9/4 – Happy Labor Day

Wednesday, September 6 – 4:00 pm – 5:15pm @ SHS

NO practice on Thurs. 9/7 due to Oregon Ducks XC preview meet- go be a fan!

Friday, September 8 – 4:00pm – 5:15pm @ SHS (make up practice since no Thurs. 9/7)

Monday, September 11 – 4:00 pm – 5:15pm @ SHS

Wednesday, September 13 – 4:00 pm – 5:15pm @ SHS

Thursday, September 14 – 4:00 pm – 5:15 pm @ SHS

Saturday, September 16 – FIRST MEET!  NW Classic meet @ Lane Community College. 3K race (1.8 miles) Girls 10:00 am, Boys 10:30 am. Arrive at LCC by 8:50 am

Remaining schedule coming– we will generally have practices on Mondays, Wednesdays and Thursdays with an occasional exception. Up to 7 meets possible this season.

GROUP EMAIL (blind cc) WILL BE OUR PRIMARY FORM OF COMMUNICATION FOR SCHEDULE CHANGES, UPDATES, LINKS TO MEET INFO AND RESULTS, ETC. PLEASE LET ME KNOW IF YOU WOULD LIKE TO ADD AN EMAIL TO THE GROUP LIST. THANK YOU!!

My email is address is jmestler5@gmail.com

Jill Mestler cell 541.221.2929